"The college has been certified by NAAC with a B Grade"
new   For Online Admission Click Here      Self-Finance Faculty
Welcome To A.P. Sen Memorial Girls College

History of College

A.P Sen Memorial Girls College was established in the year 1902 under the name Mahakali Pathshala. It was given recognition under the name ‘Harimati Balika Vidyalay’. The aim of the college was to provide education to Bengalis in their own language. In 1933 it received temporary recognition for High School and intermediate from U.P Board. It was at this time it acquired the name ‘Jubilee-girls School’. The girls institution has been fortunate to have received the patronage of such eminent Personalities as L.M Jopling (city magistrate) and M.F.A Richardson (inspector of schools). In 1944, the school received permanent recognition for High school. It advanced to an Inter college in 1947, and to a Degree College in 1955. Since the time the college has been affiliated to the Lucknow University, it has been contributing to the education of girls. It was with the initiative of the first principal, late (Miss) Beena Dutta, that the college advanced from a primary school to a renowned degree college of the city. She is remembered even today for her love of discipline for her colleagues as well as her students.

Read More

Upcoming Events

  • 11th Nov 2017- Parents Teacher Meeting
  • 14th Nov 2017- Sports Day
  • 18th Nov 2017- National Seminar on "Relevance of Shri Aurobindo Ghosh in the Present Times"
  • 22nd Nov 2017- Welcome Party
  • 24th Nov 2017- Blood Donation Camp by King George Medical University
  • Winter Vacations-Jan 1 to Jan 6, 2018
  • Basant Panchami Celebration -22 jan 2018
Recent News Updates
  • College will remain open on Sunday 21st January 2018 for preparations related to Saraswati Pooja.
  • Holiday for Visarjan on Tuesday 23rd January 2018
  • Staff and Students to assemble for Flag Hoisting at 8am on 26 January 2018.
  • All students of Education (BA3) to contact their Teachers for Dates of Practical Exam.
  • Practical Exam Dates of Anthropology Department:
  • BA 3--22 JANUARY
  • BA 1--3 FEBRUARY
  • BA 2--6 FEBRUARY
  • Departmental Tests of B Com1 from 29 jan to 3 Feb
  • 29th Jan- Accountancy
  • 30th Jan- Essentials of Management
  • 31st Jan- Currency, Banking and Exchange
  • 1st Feb- Micro Economics
  • 2nd Feb-Office Management
  • 3rd Feb- Business Organization